• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Animate multiple symbols at once?

Community Beginner ,
Nov 18, 2016 Nov 18, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to the program, so thank you for bearing with me with this question. I've tried to find the answer, but have had no luck.

I have multiple symbols, each with their own animations. I now want to animate all of the symbols positions to the left, all at once. How would I go about doing this? I know that in After Effects you would parent the layers to a null object and then animate the null. Does anyone know the equivalent in Animate CC?

Thank you very much!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you put the symbols into their own layers you can then apply a tween to the symbol in each layer. If the symbols are always in the same relative position you could select the symbols and use Modify/Convert to Symbol... to put them all into a Graphic or a MovieClip (Graphic would make sense unless you intend to move the object using code). Then you could just tween that single symbol, that contains all of the other symbols. That approach would be much the same as parenting to a null object, if you want to think of it that way.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
May 13, 2021 May 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a similar question to this rather old post but haven't found an answer that works for me.