• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Everything disappears when I move my timeline in After Effects!

Community Beginner ,
Nov 18, 2016 Nov 18, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I'd love some help on this if possible.  I'm a relative novice with AE, but here goes:

I started a new project, and brought in some vector files from Illustrator.  Now, when I try to move one of my layers from one part of the screen to another part, everything disappears when I move the Current Time Indicator.  Any idea why?

I'm using Adobe After Effects CC 2017.

Thanks so much for any help.

Jason

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

have you got Caps Lock turned on? it will disable the preview.

other than that please show full screenshots of what exactly is your setup and try to illustrate what is happening.

you wrote that you move one layer from one part of the screen to another but you also mention moving the CTI. so what is your exact workflow and what exactly is happening step by step?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 21, 2016 Nov 21, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Roei,

Thanks for responding to my plea for help!

To answer your first question, no, I didn't have Caps Lock on, that wasn't the problem.

I'm trying to make a 15 second typographic animation with vector graphics created in Illustrator.  I've imported them into a project in After Effects.