Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sort by capture time not working

Community Beginner ,
Nov 18, 2016 Nov 18, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new to Lightroom. I migrated over a 67k photo library from Aperture and am just getting used to using LR. First things first... I cannot figure out how in the world LR is sorting my photos. It is set to sort by capture time, but the dates are all over the place.

In the (LR-created) folders, which are labeled by date, the photos are sorted properly. But in the hundred or so collections (Aperture: projects) that migrated over--which is where I work--the sort order seems almost random, even though the capture time in metadata is clear as day. I've looked through quite a few threads in this forum that point to videos as the culprit for this problem, but these are plain photos. Here is a partial screenshot:

Screen Shot 2016-11-18 at 11.41.05 PM.png

Any ideas??

Marcus

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Nov 19, 2016 Nov 19, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Take it off Capture time then put it back on Capture time.

Look in the Metadata section for the Date Time Original and Date Time Digitized. I suspect the dates and times displayed at the bottom of the images is not the actual capture time.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied