• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why will the adjustment layer not follow the axis rotation??

New Here ,
Nov 22, 2016 Nov 22, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys, first off, I'm an absolute rookie when it comes to AE but trying my best to learn so Im expecting there to be a very simple reason as to why this isn't working for me.

I am trying to create a ripple effect on the ground as the talent lands. I have 3D Tracked the camera and created a solid as well as putting a grid on the solid so I can see the ground. I have tried adding a ripple effect on a adjustment layer which I will then pair to the tracked motion so the ripple effect stays in place as the shot moves.

When I try to adjust the different axis, all it does is seems to crop out the ripple effect apposed to actually rotate the effect so it matches the ground.

Any help on this matter would be hugely appreciated as I have searched online and on forums and can't find anything that seems to fix it,

many thanks in advance,

Tom

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

the effect you want to achieve would require a more complex compositing setup then what you planned.

adjustment layers are affecting the composite of all the layers below. they are like a "window" through which you see the effect applied on the composite of all the layers underneath. so when you distort it - no matter if it's 2d or 3d distortion - you are only changing the window through which you see the effect composited together. you are not distorting the effect, just the window. hope that makes sense.