• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

AE CS6 - No audio, but older files play fine.

Explorer ,
Nov 22, 2016 Nov 22, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, Adobe Forum.  Having a strange issue with my latest project.  Specifically, the MXF files I'm importing will not play audio, though the video plays fine.  When I select one of the MXF files in the project pane, it shows audio in the icon and when I play these clips in Premier the audio is there.  The folder structure for these MXF files (recorded with a Panasonic AP-HPX250) is identical to the structure of the files that are playing correctly.  Other audio elements in the project (music) play okay and when I load a previous project, the MXF files within also play audio with no problem.  I've been using the same gear and configuration for a few years now without issue.

I'm not sure where to look for a solution.  Any advice or insight would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks in advance for any help.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Using a new camera?  With a different record codec, maybe?  As you probably know, MXF is just a media container, within which you can have many different codecs. And is Avid involved in any way?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied