Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Imported grouping items problem

Nov 25, 2016 Nov 25, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all, I'm hoping someone could help me out please, I've been pulling my hair out trying to make a small morphing graphic - around 18 hours into it now and still not an end in sight. I should also mention that I'm a newbie.. I understand there's a learning curve and have been all over youtube and google trying to find the answers but so far haven't managed!

I want to morph my logo into another image, of the nurburgring; I have edited these in photoshop and illustrator and now have a vector image of them, but when I import them into Ae there's issues with multiple groups for each, rather than a path of the outline of the images.

I want to morph this into this:

Screen Shot 2016-11-25 at 13.03.40.pngScreen Shot 2016-11-25 at 13.03.49.png

This is what I have when I try to get the layer paths:

Screen Shot 2016-11-25 at 13.04.41.pngScreen Shot 2016-11-25 at 13.04.45.pngScreen Shot 2016-11-25 at 13.05.44.pngScreen Shot 2016-11-25 at 13.05.48.png

There are 6 groups in the logo and there are 96 in the nurburgring image. I am also unsure if the images are correct as they appear to have individual layer backgrounds, which they shouldn't have as I removed the background layers before saving out the Ai files:

Screen Shot 2016-11-25 at 13.32.59.png

Thank you for reading, any and all help would be very much appreciated!

Mark

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 25, 2016 Nov 25, 2016

you are trying to morph an outline but you have your shape's outline as a fill and not a stroke. meaning you have many paths and that complicates things.

stroke:

fill: