• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

My First Project...Frame Rate Help

New Here ,
Nov 27, 2016 Nov 27, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone, I'm self taught and went through the Classroom in A Book and went online but nothing is helping.

Here's my seemingly unusual dilemma...Ready? I made several Compositions (complete with sound effects!) ONE of my Compositions was set to a Frame Rate of 8 fps - for a faster effect, all the others were at 15 fps.

Before I put it with the other Comps for one big Composition, I Went into the Advanced Tab of Comp Settings and chose Preserve Frame Rate when nested in Render Queue.

Obviously, this did not preserve my 8 fps, and the Render Settings has basically one speed choice.  I then put it by itself, chose the "Use Comp's Frame rate (8 fps)" so the rate would be 8 fps to see if that was the problem. The .mov file still came out at a slow 15 fps. 

I know you can preserve a normal .mov file frame rate, is there any way I can do this to my single Composition nested among the others?

Thanks for taking the time to reply.

Suzanne

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied