• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Built a PC for video editing, but still see lag

New Here ,
Nov 23, 2016 Nov 23, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’m a relative novice when it comes to computers, but thanks in large part to a lot of YouTube videos, I was able to build a PC specifically with video editing in mind. Now that it’s put together, however, I’m still seeing a lot of lag time with rendering and editing on my timeline, not to mention importing and exporting. I’ve tried several versions of Premier Pro CC – from 2014 up to the most recent version – but the problem remains. I’m hoping someone can help me troubleshoot what’s going on, including how to optimize my hard drives for video editing.

Here are the specs of my machine:

• CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor
  • CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-U12S 55.0 CFM CPU Cooler
  • Motherboard: Asus Z170-A ATX LGA1151 Motherboard 
  • Memory: Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-2133 Memory 
  • Storage: Samsung 850 EVO-Series 500GB 2.5" Solid State Drive 
  • Storage: Hitachi Ultrastar 7K3000 3TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive
  • Video Card: EVGA GeForce GTX 950 2GB Superclocked Video Card
  • Power Supply: EVGA 650W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply
  • Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 Home OEM 64-bit
  • Monitor: LG 29UM58-P 29.0" 75Hz Monitor

Thank you in advance for any help!

-Ryan

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do not count on Windows to be fully up to date when it comes to device drivers

-Go to the vendor site to be sure you have an updated driver for your graphic adapter

•nVidia Driver Downloads http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

•ATI Driver Autodetect http://support.amd.com/en-us/download/auto-detect-tool