• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I automatize hyperlink creation?

New Here ,
Nov 21, 2016 Nov 21, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all. I have a tool catalog of 3,000 pages which originally was to be printed; however, the client now wants every product in this catalog to link back to each product's page on their website. Is there any way that I can automatize this process so I don't have to link every product manually? I realize there is the script function, but I have zero knowledge about scripting. There's gotta be an easier way?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guru ,
Nov 22, 2016 Nov 22, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

Of course it's possible. I made a number of scripts for the purpose. A few of them I posted on my site, for example:

Make hyperlinks from URL

Scripts for making hyperlinks

See also the 'Hyperlink' section here.

It's difficult for me to give you a specific advice because you didn't post some screenshots or samples, but I guess each product has a unique code number which can be used for GREP search and making a hyperlink. You may have a data base/excel/etc. file containing the info about the product numbers and their URLs which can be used by script.

Since you have zero knowledge about scripting, I recommend you to hire a scripter who can develop a script, or adjust an existing one for you.

— Kas

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 28, 2016 Nov 28, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied