Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to set up Lightroom CC

New Here ,
Dec 01, 2016 Dec 01, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new to Creative Cloud and I'm trying to setup a trial version before I pay but there are NO instructions anywhere on how to do this (plenty on install problems or using LR which I don't need).  I have a desktop and laptop and need to work on both.  I don't have any apples.

I clicked on the free trial and downloaded/updated my current LR6 standalone and Photoshop CS4 so I have the CC control window.  I'm now trying to set up LR and can't find answers to the following questions which are pretty fundamental to using LRCC:

- where do I save the catalogue?  On the desktop or laptop or both?

- where do I save the physical RAW files?  On the desktop or laptop or both?

- when I try and create a collection why don't I have the option to sync with Lightroom mobile?  I have a message in LR that the mobile trial has ended, but I've just started a CC trial.  ?

- do I copy or move the RAW files to the CC cloud folder?  Is this like Dropbox?

- if I've copied RAW files stored on my desktop to the CC cloud folder do I still need them on the laptop?

- are the LR adjustments saved in the CC cloud folder separately from the RAW files or saved back to the file on my desktop?  What about if I save RAW files on the laptop too?

I can't even begin to post process a RAW file until these setup items are dealt with but there are no setup 101 guides anywhere on the web or Adobe site and I've spent four hours downloading and searching for this vital information so any help would be great!

thanks

Lulu

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied