• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to create a blog on Adobe

New Here ,
Nov 30, 2016 Nov 30, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to the Adobe forum. When I look at my profile it says, "this user does not have a blog." How do I go about creating a blog on the Adobe site?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 01, 2016 Dec 01, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

From what I understand, the blog module isn't active, but also can't be hidden in the software that runs the forum.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 09, 2017 Jan 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Jon Fritz II wrote:

From what I understand, the blog module isn't active, but also can't be hidden in the software that runs the forum.

A simply CSS declaration of display: none on the correct ID would hide it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That it would...

.j-profile-latest-blog { display:none; }

I wonder if anyone at Adobe has the access to change that, or if they'd have to open a support ticket with Jive.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ask @MadisonLeupp.  She's the main point person who gets to deal with all things JIVE related.

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ignore it.  It's meaningless.