21 Replies Latest reply on Sep 11, 2018 5:32 PM by fliph9664354

adobe stock is too darn expensive

Tropical Fool Level 1

I have no incentive whatsoever to use Adobe Stock -- it's overpriced compared to alternatives & I already pay Adobe a hefty fee every month… This is not a benefit, just an attempt to pull $$$ from the other stock sites.

How about 5-10 images free per month, then a (more reasonable) charge for additional images -- say about half of the current fees?

That would give me a reason to use the service & actually be a benefit to me. !

• 1. Re: adobe stock is too darn expensive
          Rajashree Bhattacharya Adobe Employee

Please make the best use from Adobe Stock Help | Common Questions

Regards

Rajashree

• 2. Re: adobe stock is too darn expensive
            tljones77 Level 1

I agree about the cost. I have a subscription to another stock image site and I am paying 69.00 a month but it gives me the ability to download, and use, 10 images A DAY, not a month. !0 images a month is not a lot at all.

• 3. Re: adobe stock is too darn expensive
              mrfritts

Completely agree.  It would be worth it at 10 images a day.  10 a month is crazy.

• 4. Re: adobe stock is too darn expensive
                Visitor2014

Agree.

They bought fotolia, so I thought the price would at least be similar or even better for people with Cloud subscription.

We're only buying pictures once in a while so a monthly plan, even with rollover option doesn't make sense and why would I pay $9.99!!! for a single picture
                when I can go to fotolia, buy some credits that I can use over a period of at least 12 months and buy the picture for less than $2??

• 5. Re: adobe stock is too darn expensive
                  Jeff_Know1 Level 3

If not enough people sign up they can always lower the cost later.

If they start too low however, and then start to raise the cost... people will drop out and might actually rethink renting their software altogether.