• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom CC Date/Time changes DO NOT register

New Here ,
Nov 19, 2016 Nov 19, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a professional user of lightroom and since the very first version of LR I have often changed capture time of images in order to reorder the images when sorted by "Capture Time". Until recently, after I would make the time change (Metadata/Edit Capture Time...) the selected images would automatically reorder themselves based on the time change. Now after I change the date/time nothing happens to the order unless I change the module or sort type and then go back to thumbnail view and Sort: Capture Time.

Computer:

Mac 27" 5K Late 2015

4GHz i7

32 GB RAM

1TB Flash storage

AMD Radeon R9 M395X 4096 MB

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

[Moved from non-technical Forum Lounge to specific Program forum... Mod]

[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 19, 2016 Nov 19, 2016

This bug was introduced in CC 2015.7 / 6.7.  A slightly faster way to get proper sorting is to click the Sort Direction button twice:

Please add your me-too vote and opinion to the bug report in the official Adobe feedback forum: Lightroom: Sort by capture time doesn't always work on 2015.7 / 6.7 | Photoshop Family Customer Community . That will make it a little more likely Adobe will prioritize a fix, and you'll be notified when its status changes.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Nov 19, 2016 Nov 19, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This bug was introduced in CC 2015.7 / 6.7.  A slightly faster way to get proper sorting is to click the Sort Direction button twice: