• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Images grayed out

Explorer ,
Dec 09, 2016 Dec 09, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new at LR and would like help. Once I import the photos into LR they are grayed out as we know. What is the short cut to open all the picture so I can move to the Book module? Is there a short cut and if not what should I do I to open them? Thanks. Zach

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Zach,

If your images are grayed out, it means they are already in your Lightroom catalog.Refer this discussion and let us  know if that helps.

What is the short cut to open all the picture so I can move to the Book module

Selecting all your images from "All Photographs" and using the shortcut Ctrl + Alt + 4. /Cmd + Opt + 4 should take you to the Book module.

Is that what you are looking for?

Thanks,

Akash

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Akash,

Thanks for your reply. Maybe I should explain better.

I do understand that if the images are grayed out they have already been imported in LR. My problem is that when I return to LR, and click on import to see the files, they are grayed out and I cannot open these files and move to the book module. Also, as you know, once I Get on this particular import screen, I don't have a Library keyboard highlighted. I know that if I click the cancel key I will get back to Library.

I tried you short cut suggestion with no luck. Am I doing something wrong? Thanks again.

Zach

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied