• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I do this Poster for my Print Design class?

New Here ,
Dec 10, 2016 Dec 10, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm STILL confused! For me these directions aren't clear, I'm a beginner (dummy) to adobe and graphic design. I just want a career making labels, logos, cute t-shirts and hoodies.

Read:

Pages 14-29 in Graphic Design School

Assignment 2.1 (post to discussion board)
We start the “mePoster” project this week. Please be sure to read and understand the project before you continue with this assignment. Details on the project can be found in the Projects section.

For this assignment (2.1), start thinking about the information in this week’s reading assignment. How might you apply what you've learned to your mePoster? Explain and be sure to refer to your reading assignment (that means you should make reference to the reading assignment in your post).

Projects section: lateral thinking + observational drawing / creative brief
Start a creative brief for yourself on your mePoster. You’ll find the GD 220 Creative Brief :: mePoster document in the Course Documents section. Utilize lateral thinking and observational drawing to add depth to your brief. You may use mind maps (spider diagram) or other forms of brainstorming. As you think of the elements or different aspects of you, do some observational drawings to understand the idea better. You won’t use these drawings in your final poster but you’ll be a better designer because of them.

mePoster: creative brief (post to discussion board / show in class)