• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Importing PE Catalogue into Lightroom

Explorer ,
Dec 12, 2016 Dec 12, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using PE on a PC for about 15 years. When I got a Mac I successfully imported my PE catalogue to the Mac after some minor issues. When I realized I cannot sync my PE albums with my iPhone or iPad I decided I would try Lightroom. On my Mac my photos and PE catalogue are on an external solid state drive and everything works well. When I downloaded and installed Lightroom I got a message that asked if I wanted to import my PE catalogue. I clicked yes and 2 seconds later it was done. The only problem is that it did not import anything. Now if I go to the File menu and try to import a PE catalogue I get a message that says I cannot import a PE catalogue more than once. I think Lightroom did not know where to look for my PE catalogue and photos.

Yesterday I tried to get chat help and was told I needed to call Monday through Friday get product support  so I called today. I got someone who was very difficult to understand and needed to get help from others every few minutes. She tried to get me on the system where a technician can look at my screen and after about 20 minutes that did not work. In frustration I asked her to have someone who I could understand better and who had better firsthand knowledge of Lightroom call me back. I am still waiting.

In the mean time, I think I would like to use Lightroom if I can get it to import my PE catalogue. My guess is I need to remove whatever is in Lightroom that thinks I already imported my PE catalogue and then use the File menu to import a PE catalogue. Hopefully, it will give me an opportunity to tell it where my PE catalogue is. Does anyone have something I could try while I am waiting for a call back? Thanks.

Bruce T.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines