• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Too many unsolved problems with Muse

Enthusiast ,
Dec 17, 2016 Dec 17, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The present site at http://www.dokmali-swinton.com is professionally a total mess.  I have been obliged to bit the bullet and accept that I am unable to proceed any further with Muse.  My client visited today and we looked at her site on Chrome, Firefox, and Safari.  Of the three Safari was the worst.  I built the site using Muse via Chrome using a machine running Windows 8.1. My client has both iPad and iPhone.

It is agreed to run with the present site until a different version using a different platform could be developed.  My initial plan is to stick with Muse but try using a template from Muse Themes. Regrettably, I did not feel morally justified in charging my client for either my time or expenses.

I have been a graphic designer for many years and I have built other fixed width sites using Muse prior to the release of the 2017 edition. Muse Responsive is a step too far for me.  I admit that I never learned to code as the internet didn't exist when I was putting mail order catalogs together using Quark Express, Scitex etc. (Names that will be unknown to many but they were essentially drag and drop systems).

The major problems with this version of Muse were involved with text input. Characters were missing from Muse pages after uploading to FTP; tIn many cases text was changing position within a paragraph with no logical explanation, and most unfortunately of all, the poor support received on this project from Adobe.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guide , Dec 18, 2016 Dec 18, 2016