Exit

Robo Help HTML 10: RHCL tool crash

New Here ,
Dec 14, 2016 Dec 14, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm using Robo Help HTML 10.

I'm a developer that needs to automate the help build process as part of our CI process. I've installed Robo Help HTML 10 on our build server, and it builds the help fine.

But, when using the RHCL tool:

<path>\RoboHTML\RHCL.exe <path>/C4.xpj -o desktop_1

it crashes with a message "RHCL.exe has stopped working".

The last line in cmd is: "Processing index data..."

It does succeed to create PART of the desired output - but, for example, the index.htm file is missing.

Does anyone have any idea how to fix this?

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 14, 2016 Dec 14, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I wonder if the issue here is the operating system of the server? Notwithstanding that RoboHelp is building the help, it is not supported on server operating systems. Have you tried it on Windows 8 to see if the command line build works there?

If that is not it, then perhaps someone else has other ideas.

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring information

@petergrainge

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Dec 18, 2016 Dec 18, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I tried it on Windows 10 Pro.

Do you have any Idea which OS it DOES support? The license allows installation only on 2 devices, so I'm limited in the amount of testing I can do...

Thanks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines