• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Objects in a placed indesign file extremely pixelated when exporting to interactive PDF

New Here ,
Dec 17, 2016 Dec 17, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new to the world forums so bare with me if I am missing information. I have been looking online to find an answer but no one seems to be having the exact problem I am and all my troubleshooting so far as got me nowhere. My issue is when I am exporting an interactive PDF from indesign the images that I have embedded in an illustrator file that I have then placed in Indesign are coming out pixelated and unreadable, way beyond the point of the original. One of my clients said she couldn't even see anything in the effected area. It is as if Indesign is losing that information upon export of the interactive, works fine when exporting to print.

I have tried updating both illustrator and indesign and I have reset the preferences in Indeisgn. I have even tried saving my illustrator as a PDF and placing that in Indesign and it still keeps happening.

Any information, advice or any troubleshooting methods would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

[Moved from non-technical Forum Lounge to specific Program forum... Mod]

[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,
Dec 17, 2016 Dec 17, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you embed the photo elements in Illustrator or are they just linked? If just linked, that's a problem because you are asking InDesign to find the Illustrator file AND also find illustrator's links, which it can't do. So first option, embed the links into Illustrator.