• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Tell camera to follow an object?

Participant ,
Dec 19, 2016 Dec 19, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a wide shot of my dad cutting grass with his lawn mower. I want to zoom in on him and let the camera follow my dad. I have watched tutorials on camera tracking and motion tracking. But I can't figure out how I can follow the lawn mower when zoomed in. Any tutorials you can link to?

I'm new to this, and the lessons on adobe didn't tell me how to do it. Just point me in the right directions. I'm out of words on how to search for the right tutorial.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 23, 2016 Dec 23, 2016

I would use a similar approach. It took just a minute or two to find a feature in the frame that stayed in the frame for the entire shot. It's just a little pile of debris. I resized the search and detail areas so I could have enough detail to get a good track:

Screen Shot 2016-12-23 at 3.39.27 AM.png

Here it is in the full frame:

Screen Shot 2016-12-23 at 3.15.57 AM.png

On the first attempt at tracking starting from this frame I got to about 26 seconds before the track slipped and I had to go back a few frames and start tracking. Most of the time, if you loos your detail area

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You don't HAVE to track it.  You don't even need 3D.  Just Scale up the layer and animate the position property.  It ought to work pretty well.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied