Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

registrer action plug-in of illustrator

New Here ,
Dec 20, 2016 Dec 20, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hi All!

i'm a newbie on illustrator, i read the Illustrator CS6 Programmer's Guide, at pages 27 - Action plug-ins introduce registering action plug-ins events with Tutorial example, but i don't see any Action events showed in action panel. so someone can help me. Thanks!

TOPICS
SDK

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guide , Dec 21, 2016 Dec 21, 2016

Actions only show in the panel after they've been recorded. You need to register your action and when your plugin is fired, check if recording is on (AIActionManagerSuite::InRecordMode). If so, you record your action using the AIActionManagerSuite. Then you just listen to the caller/selector that indicates AI wants you to play it back, and you unroll the parameters using the same suite and perform your operation.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Guide ,
Dec 21, 2016 Dec 21, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Actions only show in the panel after they've been recorded. You need to register your action and when your plugin is fired, check if recording is on (AIActionManagerSuite::InRecordMode). If so, you record your action using the AIActionManagerSuite. Then you just listen to the caller/selector that indicates AI wants you to play it back, and you unroll the parameters using the same suite and perform your operation.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Dec 21, 2016 Dec 21, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied