• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

My website is very slow and keeps giving file missing/incorrect error.

New Here ,
Dec 06, 2016 Dec 06, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am new to Muse. I have done a website but am not able to optimize the loading time and also it keeps giving error "some files on the server may be missing or incorrect. Clear.....". I am not sure what to do. my site url is www.tetcos.com and please anyone here suggest how do I improve the performance of the website. I would like to add that I have tested the site across many browsers, in several devices and from different locations. I have run several rounds of optimization using google developer tools. Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 21, 2016 Dec 21, 2016

No alert her on my machine, estebanc.

That normally means, that the problem is on your side.

Please clear your browser cache (not only the browser history!).

Normally this indicates a confict between new and stored data. It happens quite often, when you develop a site and visit it very frequently. Muse can’t do anything in this case.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Dec 06, 2016 Dec 06, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It works just fine on my end, which suggests the problems are on your end, which is even sort of funny, considering the page tries to sell products for network analysis and optimization. Not sure what to tell you beyond that. Quite likely your network is in some way restricted or has terrible performance, but that's nothing you can fix in Muse...

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines