• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What format should I convert my video footage to?

Dec 23, 2016 Dec 23, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello people

I hope someone can advise me. I am new to video editing and am just about to start putting together a project comprised of photos and video footage and want to know the best format for my video footage to be in prior to taking it into my Premiere Elements 11 system. The project will take many days to finish so I plan to do a lot of saving and do not want the video footage to lose its quality.

The video was taken using a Fuji hs20 camera and is 1080p Full HD 30 frames per second using H.264 compression coded (saved directly as MOV files) progresive capture. Sound - WAVE. stereo.

I have the Wondershare Ultimate Video converter which has many video formats to choose from including some in HD.

I intend to get the project out to Youtube, Vimeo and perhaps make a blu ray disc.

ANY, advise would be appreciated as I am new to editing and not technically minded.

Sincerely    Alan                                 (my photos will all be resized to match and saved as PSD's to avoid re-compression, they are J-Pegs at the moment)

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 24, 2016 Dec 24, 2016

Premiere Elements is non destructive, that means every time you edit or save or export your work the original files wont be touched.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied