• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can I run Adobe Pemiere Pro on my HP NOTEBOOK 1511?

New Here ,
Dec 25, 2016 Dec 25, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a media student and I'm not brilliantly informed on all the specs you may need to run this kind of software. I have a new laptop and it wasn't bought purely for editing obviously, at some stage I am going to have to purchase a MacBook pro as that is what I will need to take to university next year because I'm aware it will be very efficient for adobe editing software and I am used to using macs.

However for now, I was just wondering whether this laptop would even be able to run the software if I was to download it, it would be good just to have access to it at home to use for and practice with. Like I said it won't be a permanent arrangement to use this laptop for my editing I simply want to know if I will be able to use the software on here and if so whether it would be worth it on account of how slow it might be.

(Not that I'm really 100% sure on what these all mean) I know that the laptop has;

HP Notebook 1511

Processor : Intel core i3 - 7100U CPU @ 2.40 GHz

64 bit operating system x64 based processor

8 GB of installed RAM

1920x1080 p

intel HD Graphics 520 (Graphics card)

(I have a large external hard drive also)

I apologise if the information I've given is useless but if someone could tell me whether I will be able to run adobe premiere to a moderate standard (if at all) with these specs could you let me know!

If not would someone be able to tell me what aspects specifically are limiting me from being able to meet the requirements and whether I am able to change this and how I would go about that (Also whether it would be worth it to do so)

Many Thanks!

[Moved by moderator to the Hardware Forum]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines