Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Newbie - Linking to a specific topic

Community Beginner ,
Aug 01, 2008 Aug 01, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I just got RoboHelp 7 today and a bit lost. Here is my issue. I'm an App Dev Project manager. I came onto a project that has an application that links to a RoboHelp project. All links within the application send the user to the default.htm. Which is nice because you have the search tool and the left side navigation pane. However, inside of our application we have help links that appear to be very specific to a topic, yet when you click on the link you get the default page. We can create links right to a specific htm page from our application, but when we do that we only get the topic and none of the nice features that Robo help adds, like the navigation pane. What I'd like to do, is create a link that takes a user to the help files with the appearance that you get when you go to the default page, but instead of sending them to the default page, send them to a specific help file.

Can anyone get me pointed in the right direction? Should we use bookmarks in Robohelp? If so, how do we link to them.

Thank you so much (in advance)!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Aug 01, 2008 Aug 01, 2008
Thank you all so much for the assistance.

The answer to my problem, in case anyone comes across this in the future, can be found here;

http://www.grainge.org/pages/authoring/calling_webhelp/calling_webhelp.htm

Votes

Translate

Translate

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

well hello to you too!!!!

what's up?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more