• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

rotoscoping advice

Community Beginner ,
Nov 15, 2016 Nov 15, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am quite new to After Effects. I shot a short film, edited it in Premier and now have this one scene here: shoulder - YouTube  in which I want to add a black basinet to the background, like this (see below). Let me know if I am on the right track as to what I need to do to accomplish this.

- You'll notice that the video I posted currently has a blanket in the background where I want the basinet to be. I will have to clone that out...is there anyway to do that in After Effects vs. individual frames in Photoshop?

- Because the shot is a moving closeup over his shoulder the basinet will be 'revealed', there is a point in which the actor's shoulder will be blocking the basinet until the camera reaches its destination over his shoulder. Does that mean I have to extract the actor, make him his own layer, then make the basinet its own layer so that it is in front of the actor?

shoulderFinal.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Nov 16, 2016 Nov 16, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You know what's going to be easiest?  Get the shot again. Re-shoot.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

salr69696969 wrote:

- You'll notice that the video I posted currently has a blanket in the background where I want the basinet to be. I will have to clone that out...is there anyway to do that in After Effects vs. individual frames in Photoshop?

Possibly. See this.

salr69696969 wrote: