Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problem with vectors

Participant ,
Dec 21, 2016 Dec 21, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I want to do character rigging but have met problem.

First - when importing Ilustrator project I cant get all layers except for top ones; no sub-layers or paths.

This is how the project looks in Ilustrator:

AI.png

I found this issue to be discussed on random forums, but usualy the sollution was to change import settings. Mine are these:

import.png

This is the project imported into AE:

AE.png

As mentioned above there are only these three main layers.

The second issue is the quality of vectors in AE. I'm just a beginner, so correct me if wrong, but I thought the object's edges should stay sharp when transforming, right?

Mine look like raster graphic:

AE2.png

Please advice...

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 21, 2016 Dec 21, 2016

1.Ae imports only main layers when it comes to illustrator. Whatever is inside will remain merged inside the layers. If you want to have access to the layer's content as separate graphics, you will have to place it in a different layer in illustrator or use "Create shapes from vector layer" which will convert it to shapes but still inside one shape layer's content heirarchy.

2. Ai layers are imported as pixels unless you toggle the continuously rasterize switch in the switches panel

you should rea

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied