• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Logo in Premiere elements 14 video

New Here ,
Dec 30, 2016 Dec 30, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So, I'm not very experienced in using Premiere Elements, and I'm definitely not experienced in using Photoshop, so I need a little help from you guys. When adding a logo, that I edited in Photoshop Elements 15, to Premiere Elements 14, the logo populated with a black border on either side of the logo itself. I can't find any troubleshooting tips on how to remove this anywhere online, so I'm turning to the experts for advice. Please help, as I need to upload this video to YouTube, and can't have this border on the sides of my logo. Thank you all.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 30, 2016 Dec 30, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can't give you the exact answer because I did what you describe in Photoshop.

I selected the logo and inverted the selection so that the background was selected.  Then I got rid of the background so that it was transparent.   I tried to save it as a JPEG but that didn't work.  I saved it as a PSD and then added it to Premier Elements as media.  Once in the Premier Elements, you can put it on a video track above your primary track.  Then you can change the position and size as needed.

Good luck!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 31, 2016 Dec 31, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied