• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help Creating Cross-References Linked to Text Anchors

Explorer ,
Jan 02, 2017 Jan 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I'm fairly new to scripting so I'm having trouble modifying the following script. I've gotten it to do all I need to do except that I need to change the link type from URL to Text Anchor. Can you please help?

var myDoc = app.activeDocument; 

app.findGrepPreferences = app.changeGrepPreferences = null; 

app.findGrepPreferences.findWhat = "a"; 

app.findGrepPreferences.appliedCharacterStyle = myDoc.characterStyles.item("Superscript");

app.findGrepPreferences.appliedParagraphStyle = myDoc.paragraphStyleGroups.item("Table").paragraphStyles.item("Table Title");

var myFound1 = myDoc.findGrep(); 

count = 0 

for(k=0; k<myFound1.length; k++) 

try{ 

var myFind = myFound1

var myHyperlinkSource = app.activeDocument.hyperlinkTextSources.add(myFound1

var myHyperlinkURLDestination = app.activeDocument.hyperlinkURLDestinations.add(myFound1.contents) 

var myHyperlink = app.activeDocument.hyperlinks.add(myHyperlinkSource, myHyperlinkURLDestination, {name: myFound1.contents+count++}) 

count++ 

}catch(e){} 

alert(count/2 + " Ocurrences is changed")

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Jan 04, 2017 Jan 04, 2017

Thanks for your explanation Peter; it really helped it click for me. I was trying to link to a "somewhere" (anchor tag) called "a".

Here's the code that worked for me based on your tip:

app.findGrepPreferences.findWhat = "a"; // Grep for what you need to find

app.findGrepPreferences.appliedCharacterStyle = myDoc.characterStyles.item("Superscript");

app.findGrepPreferences.appliedParagraphStyle = myDoc.paragra

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer ,