• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do you create crisp and non-fuzzy text in Photoshop?

Jan 03, 2017 Jan 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a Photoshop newbie.  I spent time over the weekend creating a Photoshop document that recreates a PDF doc that I have.  Unfortunately, it seems like text created inside of Photoshop is coming out fuzzy if you zoom in close enough.  And that is before any saving as PDF or whatnot.  What tricks do people have to create non-fuzzy text fonts inside of Photoshop?

Thanks,

Daniel

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advocate , Jan 03, 2017 Jan 03, 2017

You can use anti-Allias settings in Character Panel. Working with text just use CTRL+T shortcut and use Anti- Alias option you like.

If you use text bigger then 14 points use Smooth method

If your Text is less then 12 pt use sharp (without Anti Alias) method

It's better to use vector text to prepare PDF files. But text in PDF from Photoshop CC is still TEXT!

Pawel

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can use anti-Allias settings in Character Panel. Working with text just use CTRL+T shortcut and use Anti- Alias option you like.

If you use text bigger then 14 points use Smooth method

If your Text is less then 12 pt use sharp (without Anti Alias) method

It's better to use vector text to prepare PDF files. But text in PDF from Photoshop CC is still TEXT!

Pawel

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard