• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unable to use hyperlinks in regular pages with a master applied.

New Here ,
Jan 08, 2017 Jan 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm fairly new to Muse and I have a feeling this is something I missed or need to turn off.

I'm unable to click on any of my links on an individual page when a master is applied. Once I tell it not to apply the master over it I can then use those links.

Where do I go to tell muse to allow me to use them with the master applied? I've checked the page settings for both the master and the individual pages but wasn't able to find any type of setting that would affect this.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 09, 2017 Jan 09, 2017

I bet, there are elements on top, preventing to hit the link buttons.

Do the following:

Reduce your existing site to only one typical page, containing a few elements. (This is helpful, because it saves download- and analysing-time).

Upload this .muse file to dropbox or a similar file sharing service and provide the download link here. Then we can have a closer look.

Thus, time consuming „question and answer“ games or pure guessing can be considerably reduced.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Jan 09, 2017 Jan 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I bet, there are elements on top, preventing to hit the link buttons.

Do the following:

Reduce your existing site to only one typical page, containing a few elements. (This is helpful, because it saves download- and analysing-time).

Upload this .muse file to dropbox or a similar file sharing service and provide the download link here. Then we can have a closer look.