• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

photo and various windows disappear frequently, couple other similar problems

New Here ,
Jan 09, 2017 Jan 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using photoshop for many years, on various computers. Recently, I got a newer used computer (I hate windows 8 and 10, so I bought a used laptop with windows 7). The specs are great with 8 GB of ram. I have Photoshop CS2 which requires a special download to install rather than the CD I used to install it from.

Ever since I started using CS2 on this laptop, I have had this really bad problem. Almost every time I ask it to do something, the photo disappears,and often the various panels disappear too. Usually, I can bring them back by hitting the tab button twice. If I am in the middle of doing text, I have to click on the top menu bar. This is seriously slowing me down and driving me crazy. I have never had this problem on any of my previous computers.

Another problem is that I cannot just switch to another program such as a web browser or email program. I have to click on the box at the upper right to minimize the program. If I try to click on the program icon that I want at the bottom of the screen, it won't go.

Sometimes, when I try to open a file or print a file, the little window that is supposed to open does not, but I cannot do anything else. I have to go to another program and then come back to photoshop, and then the window is there.

All really strange problems. I don't know if there was something wrong with the download and installation, or if there is something about this laptop that is interfering with the normal function of the program. I can't find any setting that will fix this. Any suggestions?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer