Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ActiveX update - please help

Explorer ,
Jan 10, 2017 Jan 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear Community Forum

I have just updated DC Reader and Flash Player as per notice today January 11 but on checking my program list I still have Adobe Flash Player 24 Active X with the date of 15 December 2016 and version 24.0.0.186.

How do i update this file as well?

Please help and email me with a link so I know where to get your answer. I am not good at computers. It took me ages to find this place where to email you.

Many thanks,

Anthony

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Jan 10, 2017 Jan 10, 2017

Dear Maria,

I just went to set up automatic updates as per your instructions and it was already set for automatic updates. (and Control Panel progarm did say Flash Player 32 bit.

So I guess the only reason I did it manually was because I was answering the email about updating and if I left it a little longer it would have done it all automatically.

I am so sorry if I have wasted your time but so grateful for your help.

Thank you again

Anthony

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What operating system do you have?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear m_vargas

Windows 7. 64 bit

I presume this is what you mean by the operating system?

Thank you,

Anthony

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you.