• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problem removing index

New Here ,
Aug 07, 2008 Aug 07, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to using RoboHelp and I never got any official training so please excuse my lack of knowledge/lingo. I am using RoboHelp HTML 7.0 server version (though our server is not yet up). I would like to remove the index option from the output version. I have tried everything I can think of but it is still appearing. If anyone could make a suggestion I would really apprecite it.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 08, 2008 Aug 08, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Sam and welcome to the RH community.
Are you saying you do not want the Index tab to appear in your output? If so, just change your skin to remove the Index tab. BTW you do this in the RH client not the RH server and you'll need to re-generate your output.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It will not allow me to change the options on my skin. I can only pick from the skins they have and it does not give me the option to customize it. I also tried going into my project settings and making a new window and unchecking the index option. I save this and change my primary layout to that window but when I generate the index option is still there. I don't know what I'm doing wrong but I just can't seem to make this work.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you tried double clickinng on the skin from your Skins folder. This should launch the Skin Editor.

Votes

Translate

Translate