• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Practically UNusable

New Here ,
Jan 10, 2017 Jan 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I know it has been well documented but are there any updates on Adobe fixing the speed of Lightroom? I am a professional photographer and it has almost become unusable. I have also spent money on upgrading my PC to help rectify to no avail. I have a very powerful system and it is a crawl. Pasting settings will take 5-10 seconds per image to apply. I have tried turning GFX power on and off to no difference. Perhaps crashes a little less by not using GFX CPU.

Simply not good enough

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What are your exact system specs?

I'm running a 5 year old i7 system with no problems what so ever. No crashes and speed in LR is acceptable (although slightly slower than LR 5).

There are report of LR not liking system with CPUs that have more than 4 cores.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Ive seen lots of people reporting the same. Specs are:

i7-6700

16gb RAM

AMD Radeon RX480

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Chrisp,

Please optimize Lr performance. Refer the article Optimize Lightroom performance

Let us know if that helps.

Regards,

Akash

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

chrisp85389335 wrote:

Hi,

Ive seen lots of people reporting the same. Specs are:

i7-6700

16gb RAM

AMD Radeon RX480

More information is needed