Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Missing colour space during "Develop"?

New Here ,
Jan 02, 2017 Jan 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all,

in the Develop module in Lightroom the colours appear as if the image is compressed, with low quality. But when I turn on the soft-proofing, the colours appear normal. Here's a video displaying this: Colour space issue? - YouTube

I have no experience with colour management so I can't figure out what changed and this started happening (recently). The only colour profile on my Macbook Air is "Color LCD" (with no other screen connected to the laptop).

I have read about colour management today and understand that lightroom is using the ProPhoto RGB colour space (profile?) for the Develop module while the soft-proofing happens on either sRGB or Adobe RGB colour profiles. However, I don't understand why my photos have recently started being displayed like that.

Running Lightroom 5.6 on a Macbook Air with the latest version of MacOS.

Thank you in advance for any help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 02, 2017 Jan 02, 2017

First of all, update to the latest version, 5.7.1 from here: Adobe - Lightroom : For Macintosh : Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5.7.1 : Thank You

If you have the same problem as described here Low lights sky problem in developpement mode , that might fix it.

If updating doesn't fix the problem, please post screenshots that illustrate the problem, it's impossible to make anything out of the video you posted.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First of all, update to the latest version, 5.7.1 from here: Adobe - Lightroom : For Macintosh : Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5.7.1 : Thank You