• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cannot select a footer to edit-probably simple

New Here ,
Jan 13, 2017 Jan 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a master page with a footer that contains the name of the newsletter, the month and the page number - the page number changes the way it is supposed to.

For 17 months I have gone to the master and changed the month for each issue. Today  the outline of the text frame for the footer does not show up and I am unable to select the text frame to change the month to February. I have made sure I am on the right layer and that it is not locked. What am I doing wrong? I have tried looking through the forum questions and answers but after an hour I still have not found the solution. Please help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 14, 2017 Jan 14, 2017

In addition to what Barb said, check your Layers. Bring to Front will bring the Footer to the front of the layer it is on and may or may not solve the problem, as layers take precedence.

If it doesn't, then either:

1. resize the large object so it doesn't overlap the footer

2. reorder the layers so the footer layer is higher

Also:

Make sure the footers are on the footer layer.

Select All and examine the colors of the frame edges. Turn off Guides if you need to while doing this, as they can hide the fr

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The Forum Lounge is not for technical help, please provide the name of the program you are using so your message may be moved to the correct program forum

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more