• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I access photos in old catalog?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 13, 2017 Jan 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Lightroom for a few years (now CC) and had all my images in one catalog. I recently got notices about the catalog being too large and the need to "optimize" it, so I started a new catalog as of Jan. 1. I can access images in the folder I imported into the new catalog easily. However when I try to see images in a folder from the original catalog, I go to File / Open Catalog. I then see all my old folders, but the image names are grayed out and I can't see or open them. I can retrieve them normally in Bridge or Finder. I am using a MacBookPro with OS 10.12.2. I appreciate any help I can get.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 14, 2017 Jan 14, 2017

The error message you got is a glitch in LR and or OS X and should be ignored. Just click the check box "Don't show this again" (or something like that).

See this thread.

Catalog size is more than 4GB error?

Open and continue using your original catalog. Reimport current images into the original catalog.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you post a screen shot?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Some comments based on your post-

Call your catalog to "Optimize" the 'working catalog'

"Photos in old catalog"-  Photos are not "IN" a catalog, they are somewhere in your computer drive system.