• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

non "certified" GPU cards with Premiere cc 2017

New Here ,
Jan 13, 2017 Jan 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I've read so many different and contradictory things on this forum in the past few weeks regarding the use of non-certified graphic cards with the latest version of Premiere. From what I understood, adobe is no longer testing the latest NVIDIA GeForce cards, but with a minimum of 1GB of vram and the correct settings in Premiere, it is said that the GPU acceleration should work. Yet I have seen that it caused many problems to a lot of people, especially with the 2017 update of Premiere.

I am looking to buy a PC (to work mainly with Premiere 2017) and by now I have pretty much all of the configuration figured out, except for the GPU. I don't have a large budget but I'm also not a professionnal (yet), so I was thinking of something in the GeForce 900 serie. I can't really afford a Quadro, and I don't see the point of purchasing an older and less powerful GeForce just because it is on the GPU certified list, if, indeed, a non certified card could work...

I would therefore like to know the level of risk I would take by purchasing a non certified card and if there is any better option...

and maybe having some reviews from current Premiere 2017 users with a recent GTX card.

So many thanks!

-a desesperate self-taught beginner.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Forget the GTX 900 series they are obsolete, go with the GTX 10 series I love my overclocked GTX 1060 SC like the EVGA 06G-P4-6163-KR and even with my 8-core i7-5960X at 4.5 GHz and the right driver it does a wonderful job for a reasonable price.  Here is the Premiere Pro BenchMark (PPBM). on my system

GTX 1060-960 Pro.png\