Processed tif has jagged edges when viewed in CC2015

Community Beginner ,
Jan 15, 2017 Jan 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

My first post. Be gentle please.

I'm on a Mac. I'm a photographer.

I shoot on a Hasselblad using their software Phocus.

Image looks fine on Phocus. when I save out as a tif, edges have a jagged appearance.

Same happens when saved to a DNG and viewed on ACR.

Any ideas?

I've attached an image, hopefully you'll see what I mean.

Thanks

in advance.

Paullhs cc2015 rhs phocus both 200 per cent.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Best zoom view is 100%. At 200% you are likely seeing pixelation. That would happen to any file.

If you are using Photoshop on a Retina Mac, Image Size will be half that of a normal screen. Photoshop defines 100% as one image pixel to one screen pixel and will not "pixel double" the image.

Gene

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So what can you do? See this thread for a discussion on this topic and workarounds.

100% zoom is too small on screen (designers don't get high resolution displays)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not using a retina Mac. I understand about pixel size, I know what pixelation is, and know that viewing should be at 100%. Can you not see the difference in the 2 images? Do you not see that the lhs has a far more jagged edge?