• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Site only loads when I refresh, could be typekit blocking something?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 22, 2017 Jan 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I've built the following site in muse:

http://www.londonfuneralsingers.co.uk

When I try to load the site, the background and social media buttons load, but nothing else appears. When I refresh the page, the rest of the content loads.

I think this might have something to do with typekit, or jquery, but I'm not experienced enough in code to understand what's going on. Would be grateful if someone could point me in the right direction, as I have quite a high bounce rate!

Cheers

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 22, 2017 Jan 22, 2017

fyi loads first time... nice design!

Screenshot (645).png

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Unfortunately I fear, it is not TypeKit.

Since Muse 2015.2 Muse uses a better loading script – asynchronously loading –, which accelerates the loading times of your site.

Unfortunately there are some older widgets, which do not honour this modification.

In regard to a certain widget, a member of the Muse team, Razvan COTLARCIUC​ (perhaps he chimes in here), explained this technically as follows: "In 2015.2 Muse started using RequireJS to asynchronously load external JavaScript libraries. The intent was to improve the page loading speed (asynchronous loading allows multiple scripts to be loaded in parallel). This means that $(window).load(...) is now triggered faster since the page loading/rendering is not being blocked anymore by all the scrips that need to be downloaded and run.