• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Looking for tested best disc configuration settings and other things for adobe premiere/effects

Community Beginner ,
Jan 21, 2017 Jan 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, I'm looking for some advice from adobe premiere and after effects users who can give me some tips and answers from experience.  I'm a newbie that just built my first pc and I want take advantage of my system as best as I can. I know there's a page about improving performance but its kind of hard for me to comprehend the way its written so I need it broken down in simpler direct terms.

Asus x99-AII motherboard

I7-6800k cpu

Asus Geforce GTX 1060 Turbo graphics card

Corsair Vengeance LPX 32gb 2400 Ram

Corsair 750 80 plus gold psu

Nocturna dh15 air cooler

850 EVO 500GB SSD

960 EVO 500GB M.2

WD 1TB 7200 RPM

I do plan on overclocking but not just yet, but when I do should I overclock my RAM and Graphics card as well along with the CPU? And any tips on overclocking when tweaking the numbers?

What would be the best disc configuration for my set up? Right now I have the 850 EVO SSD as my C drive for my OS and programs, 960 EVO M.2 for my source files, and WD as my storage for storing non active video files.

Where should I save the following?

Scratch disc-

Media Cache-

Disc Cache-

Auto Save-

Page file-

Footage source files-

Project Files-

and anything else I'm missing because I'm sure I am. And also adobe says I should Increase my page file windows virtual memory by double my RAM so I'm guessing 32000 MB but what should I select as the minimum amount?

Any advice on rending with OpenGL? Does it really help. It says to not use if using Global performance Cache I believe. If that's the case which one would probably suit me best?

Any advice on setting up the other settings in preferences?