• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to adjust brightness with a smart object

Explorer ,
Jan 23, 2017 Jan 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I opened a few dng files in Photoshop from Lightroom, then used HDR Efex Pro 2 to merge them into an HDR image. When I was done with HDR Efex Pro 2, I saved it as a smart object so I could modify the HDR Efex Pro 2 settings at a later time. I'd like to add a Brightness / Contrast adjustment layer, but that option, along with several others on the Adjustment Layers menu, is grayed out. I've dug around in the documentation, the forums, and various website, but haven't been able to figure out whether it's possible to adjust brightness on this image, or if there's a way around the limitation.

I'm new to smart objects, and competent but by no means expert with Photoshop. If anyone can explain this to me I would be very grateful.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What does HDR Efex Pro 2 output?  What file format, and what bit depth? 

If you double click the Smart Object, does it open it in HDR Efex Pro 2 again?

Does HDR Efex Pro 2 use Adobe Camera RAW to edit the 32 bit merged file?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied