• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects video quality different when uploaded to YouTube?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 23, 2017 Jan 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Just wanted to say that I am relatively new to video editing, especially on After Effects, and I'm having an issue.

I uploaded a video to YouTube a few days ago, and the quality is great, I'll link the video I'm happy with below this:

Best D.Va - YouTube

But I come to upload another today (with the same render settings) and the quality is no where near as good? I'll link the one I'm having issues with below too:

Symmetra OP - YouTube

Could someone explain what I could be doing wrong/how I can change something? I'm becoming very passionate about video editing and want it to be the best it can.

Thanks in advance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 23, 2017 Jan 23, 2017

First, you should be using the YouTube presets that match your frame size in the Adobe Media Encoder. If you are doing something else, especially as a beginner, you are making a mistake.

Second, YouTube recompresses all video and delivers it up at various data rates based on the available bandwidth. Sometimes it takes a while to run all of the compression so that HD is available. You can help the re-compression along by using the AME presets. When you gain an understanding of compression and data

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jan 23, 2017 Jan 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied