Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Glow effect / seperate by color

Community Beginner ,
Jan 27, 2017 Jan 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everybody

I'm kinda new to the after effects, but I have worked and studied tutorials for a couple of days and I have hit the wall. I want to make a certain parts of my picture to glow. Red color to be exact. But I don't want my whole picture or mask to glow, my goal is to make certain element glow. See the pictures below:

Untitled.jpg

These dots are actually the snow from the picture:

Untitled1.jpg

And obviously I don't want the snow to glow red only the "tissue" part.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 28, 2017 Jan 28, 2017

I tried to copy what you did, but now I have 3 pictures.(black & white, glowing, and original). but they don't overlap(blend) with each other. My composition doesn't have those little squares(see picture below) next to the file name.

3 layers is correct. set your switches tab to show the transfer modes by pressing F4 or clicking here (1) or here (2) at the bottom of your timeline panel:

now you have the transfer modes where you can set one layer to use the matte of another

BUT WAIT

if this is a stil

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

By the way, I'm using After Effects CC.

[Moved from non-technical Forum Lounge to specific Program forum... Mod]

[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome]

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied