Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating an A4 Portrait (long) fold booklet

New Here ,
Feb 02, 2017 Feb 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hay,

I'm fairly new to In-design and I'm trying to move some old stuff over from MS Publisher. In Publisher I was able to create a multi-page booklet which was A4 folded-in-half portrait (single fold long). Does anyone know how to replicate a booklet like this in In-design? It would be great if I could edit and see the pages in the right order if you know what i mean.

Thanks,

Matt

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guide , Feb 02, 2017 Feb 02, 2017

Such templates as in MS-Publisher are not available in InDesign.

Enter the dimensions (105 x 297), number of pages and check facing pages.

For preview choose File > Print booklet. But this is necessary only for home-printing.

Fenja

Votes

Translate

Translate
Guide ,
Feb 02, 2017 Feb 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Such templates as in MS-Publisher are not available in InDesign.

Enter the dimensions (105 x 297), number of pages and check facing pages.

For preview choose File > Print booklet. But this is necessary only for home-printing.

Fenja

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 03, 2017 Feb 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks very much for this answer - it was very helpful indeed and much appreciated. One last small thing, when I go to File > Print booklet how do i select print on both sides?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's a bit tricky.