• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Preparing a rendered exr with multiple render layers

Participant ,
Feb 02, 2017 Feb 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a complete newb to this so please bear with me. I want to automate the process of preparing rendered exr's

I used the script listener to create what I need to do, however, some of my files have variables.

For example, i may be supplied with i file that doesn't have certain elements in it, this obviously breaks the script.

The example here shows that the file has layers called "multimatte.RGB" sometimes I have 1, the example bellow selects 3 layers but sometimes i don't have any layers named this. How do i get it to work as an if?

var idslct = charIDToTypeID( "slct" );

var desc179 = new ActionDescriptor();

var idnull = charIDToTypeID( "null" );

var ref163 = new ActionReference();

var idLyr = charIDToTypeID( "Lyr " );

ref163.putName( idLyr, "multimatte.RGB" );

desc179.putReference( idnull, ref163 );

var idMkVs = charIDToTypeID( "MkVs" );

desc179.putBoolean( idMkVs, false );

executeAction( idslct, desc179, DialogModes.NO );

// =======================================================

var idslct = charIDToTypeID( "slct" );

var desc180 = new ActionDescriptor();

var idnull = charIDToTypeID( "null" );

var ref164 = new ActionReference();

var idLyr = charIDToTypeID( "Lyr " );

ref164.putName( idLyr, "multimatte2.RGB" );

desc180.putReference( idnull, ref164 );

var idselectionModifier = stringIDToTypeID( "selectionModifier" );

var idselectionModifierType = stringIDToTypeID( "selectionModifierType" );

var idaddToSelectionContinuous = stringIDToTypeID( "addToSelectionContinuous" );

desc180.putEnumerated( idselectionModifier, idselectionModifierType, idaddToSelectionContinuous );

var idMkVs = charIDToTypeID( "MkVs" );

desc180.putBoolean( idMkVs, false );

executeAction( idslct, desc180, DialogModes.NO );

Thanks

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate