• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I get an error when I attempt to create a document in Adobe Acrobat version 11

New Here ,
Feb 01, 2017 Feb 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When I attempt to create a pdf file document using Adobe Acrobat version 11 (AA),

Click "Create"

Click "PDF from Scanner"

Click "Black and White Document"

I get this error:

"Error while interacting with the scanner the selected scanner was not found"

The scanner interacts properly with all other software programs on my computer, including Microsoft Word. 

I have Windows 10 (64 bit) on a desktop Dell Inspiron 3650 and my printer/scanner is a HP M2727nf

I have already checked for new drivers.

I just switched to Windows 10, then moved my computer to another office.  Before the move I could scan and create a pdf file using AA.  Whereas, now, I get the above error.

I am a CPA and I use this facility when doing taxes.

I need to get this resolved yesterday.

Can you help?

TOPICS
Edit and convert PDFs

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 01, 2017 Feb 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 03, 2017 Feb 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I cannot move the Acrobat Preference folder, because I don't know its filename.

Can you give the filename of the Preference folder?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Remember, I am using Windows 10 and Acrobat  version 11

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied