• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

LR does not import raw/nef. jpeg is ok. what's wrong?

Community Beginner ,
Feb 02, 2017 Feb 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

i am new with LR. until now i made only jpegs. now i tried raw/nef. but they are not imported. the "files are not discerned by the raw translation in LR". (its my translation from german to english). there is also no preview for this files.

i have LR 6.0. mac os 10.11.6 el capitan.

i loaded the rawfiles with the internal cardreader. "fotos" opens the files effortlessly.

screenshots 2017-02-02 um 20.02.48.jpg

screenshots 2017-02-02 um 20.06.29.jpg

thanks for your help.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 04, 2017 Feb 04, 2017

asch.asch.22$ wrote:

on this page (your link) i can't find a downloadlink for LR6. instead it says to start LR and click help/updates. done. the answer : "all applications are on actual level. last checked some seconds ago." so i still have ver 6.0.

-on your link is the CC icon mentioned. i have no such icon on my mac (have no CC version). maybe thats the problem?

LR 6 and the CC 2015 version is exactly the same. So use the link posted in post # 5 by dj_paige to download the 6.8/2015.8 update.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you happen to use the Nikon Transfer software to download the images? If you did then that could be the problem. Nikon Transfer seems to alter the images so that they cannot be used in Lightroom.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more