Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Dark vertical lines on printed photo from Lightroom

New Here ,
Feb 04, 2017 Feb 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am relatively new with lightroom, and have an issue.

I imported a Canon Raw image, applied a Black Mamba downloaded preset, basically to make it black and white, and exported as full sized JPEG at 300dpi.

I then took it to the printing service, and asked them to print a 40x60 photo.

After printing, they show me these black vertical lines all over my photo (which is not visible neither on mine, nor on their monitors).

The printing services are professional and are saying that something is wrong on my side...are they right?

Im attaching both a compressed JPEG and a photo of the print.

Please could you help me out on this, thanks.

IMG_3689.jpg

IMG_1185.JPG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 04, 2017 Feb 04, 2017

You can try that indeed. If this printer does not have a set of dedicated photo grays and only uses a single black ink, printing in black and white mode often gives these bands on the prints. Sometimes cleaning the head helps in that case, but sometimes it can be a limitation of their printer and cleaning won't help. It can also be a symptom of their print head being slightly out of alignment which is fixable. Epson has a utility you run and other printer makers have something similar. Your idea

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What were the pixel dimensions of the image that you took to the printer service? The 300 PPI setting really has no bearing. Iregardless of what that setting was, the image still only has the same number of pixels.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines